SCC’s basketball
February 28, 2023

Lincoln, NE (March 1, 2023) – Southeast Community College’s basketball teams are hosting the National Junior College Athletic Association Region IX championship games on Saturday, March 4.

ag student
February 23, 2023

Southeast Community College’s Beatrice Campus has recognized Peyton Schaardt as the “Ag Student of the Year” for the 2022-2023 academic year. Schaardt was previously “Ag Student of the Month” last April. To be selected, Ag instructors look at a number of factors including grades, attitude and...

meridian students
February 22, 2023

Dylan Peterson and Chase Bartels are both students and friends at Meridian High School in Daykin. In addition to both taking Southeast Nebraska Career Academy Partnership/Dual Credit classes, they are also attending Southeast Community College in Milford this fall.

scc to host
February 20, 2023

On Tuesday, March 7, Lincoln City Council members Sandra Washington and Michelle Suarez will headline an event in conjunction with Women’s History Month and International Women’s Day. The event starts at noon at Southeast Community College’s Lincoln Campus gymnasium, 8800 O St., and is open to...

culinary fundraiser
February 14, 2023

A two-day bakery fundraiser to help pay for expenses for a trip to France in May turned into a one-day fundraiser because items sold out so fast. Colorful cupcakes, cookies, cakes, chocolate-covered strawberries, macarons, and more sold out fast the day before Valentine’s Day.

News Placeholder
February 8, 2023

If your four-legged friend is anxious, stressed, or old and achy, they may just need a massage. Massage therapist Jodie Kreifels will be teaching a Pet Massage class on Saturday, Feb. 25, from 9:30-11 a.m. at the Nebraska City Learning Center, 1406 Central Ave.

milford instructor
February 7, 2023

Southeast Community College science instructor Dave Schmitter is the recipient of the Dale P. Parnell Distinguished Faculty designation for 2023. The American Association of Community Colleges recognizes around 30 faculty members from around the country to receive the award.